diff --git a/Quick-guide:-popup-user-interface.md b/Quick-guide:-popup-user-interface.md index 4419cba..c1f2a3d 100644 --- a/Quick-guide:-popup-user-interface.md +++ b/Quick-guide:-popup-user-interface.md @@ -91,9 +91,21 @@ And I had click-to-play enabled in all cases, so it could have been worse (excep ### The overview panel -When you click on either the _"requests blocked"_ or _"domains connected"_ label, uBO's popup UI will expand__*__ to show you more details about requests blocked and domains connected: +When you click on either the _"requests blocked"_ or _"domains connected"_ label, uBO's popup UI will expand to show you more details about requests blocked and domains connected: -![Overview panel expanded](https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/585534/46020816-353f0d80-c0ad-11e8-9ef2-227625bf12ef.png)
Tip: Click the `all` cell at the top to toggle on/off subdomain-level details. +![Overview panel expanded](https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/585534/46020816-353f0d80-c0ad-11e8-9ef2-227625bf12ef.png) + +> *** +> **Note:** +> +> The panel will also be expanded when you enable "advanced user" mode -- this is only for convenience -- it will not close automatically when "advanced user" will be disabled. +> *** + +> *** +> **Tip:** +> +> Click the `all` cell at the top to toggle on/off subdomain-level details. +> *** The pluses and minuses denote network requests which were either allowed (not blocked) or blocked, respectively for the specific domain/hostname aside which they appear. The number of pluses and minuses are proportional to the number of requests allowed or blocked: - `+`, `-`: under 10 network requests were allowed, blocked. @@ -106,8 +118,6 @@ Unless you are in "advanced user" mode, this panel is read-only and available on In ["advanced user"](./Advanced-user-features) mode, the panel is fully interactive and can be used for advanced filtering control. -__*__ The panel will also be expanded when you enable "advanced user" mode -- this is only for convenience -- it will not close automatically when "advanced user" will be disabled. - *** ### The per-site switches